Video of my lecture at George Mason University: Muslim, American, & female identity on campus

Enjoy this video of my lecture at George Mason University. You may wish to read the book Muslim American Women on Campus as an accompaniment. 

2 Replies to “Video of my lecture at George Mason University: Muslim, American, & female identity on campus”

  1. Thank you for sharing this, Dr MIr! I’m a second year doctoral student and I was introduced to your book in the course with Dr. Sally Galman. I’ve been meaning to read the book because I wanted to do a similar study with Asian American students. Now that I saw this video, I’m more convinced that your work is really relevant to my research interests! I think it’s really powerful how you let the voice of the students speak!

    1. Thank you for the comment, Rayoung! I’m delighted you’ll be doing a similar study w/Asian American students. Keep me posted re: feedback on the book.

Leave a Reply

