Warning: scam job ads that seek to prey upon women

The internet jungle preys upon the innocent. Someone I know has been looking for a job, so I had my eyes open. I was poking around university Facebook pages when I saw a note on the Beaconhouse National University FB page that said:

“A reputable company urgently requires for HR Assistant (only Females) Fresh Graduate or Graduate students Salary Package-Rs.16000-20000 K- negotiable. Apply at nida5448@gmail.com. Subject line HR Assistant”.

It sounded off, but then I thought, maybe it’s not so strange here. I sent her the note.

She contacted them, and the ‘company’ requested a skype interview.

On skype, the man immediately started insulting and threatening her and told her she’d better do everything he said or he’d post nude pictures of her on the internet. She immediately quit skype.

Pakistani friends: please warn your students and young women not to fall into such traps and not to be intimidated by anyone.  I have found the same ad posted on a variety of job-related FB pages. It is truly criminal because they know people are desperately seeking jobs.

3 thoughts on “Warning: scam job ads that seek to prey upon women”

  1. Yes! This scammer actually did the same to me and asked for my whatsapp, and bikini photos, which i said i dont have then he started tretening me that they will photoshop my photo and post it in nude body, i blocked this person, please beware

  2. This scammer is using this number ‪+971 50 129 6928‬
    He introduce him self as tim clark, when i spoked with him he actually theaten me and insult me said things and that he will send photo to a photographer to photoshop it
    Be careful

Leave a Reply

